Qualified teams for knockout stages of UCL await for draw.

The UEFA Champions League draw for last 16 of the tournament this year, is going to be held on Nyon at 11.30 CET on Thursday 20 December.

Nine previous European Champions Club Cup winners feature for the draw, while current champions Chelsea are already out of the tournament.

Two seeding pots have been formed: one consisting of group winners and the other of runners-up.

Group winners: Paris Saint-Germain FC (FRA), FC Schalke 04 (GER), Málaga CF (ESP), Borussia Dortmund (GER), Juventus (ITA), FC Bayern München (GER), FC Barcelona (ESP), Manchester United FC (ENG)

Group runners-up: FC Porto (POR), Arsenal FC (ENG), AC Milan (ITA), Real Madrid CF (ESP), FC Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR), Valencia CF (ESP), Celtic FC (SCO), Galatasaray A? (TUR)

Also, no clubs of same country will feature in the round of 16.

Whoever wins the tournament, one thing’s for sure, there is going to be a new champion, not the one who won last year.